top of page

Lions Hold Banquet to Honor the 2019 Football Team

The Prattville Lions held their annual awards banquet at Powell Gymnasium on the campus of Prattville High School. Head Coach Caleb Ross spoke on the positives and progress the Lions made in their 9-3 record and a 2nd Round appearance in the 7A playoffs. The first playoff win for Prattville since 2014.

Several players were honored for their outstanding play, leadership, and academics. Here is a list of the award winners.

The Larry Butler Academic Award for highest GPA goes to Will McQuiston with a 4.61 GPA.

The Iron Pride Awards for work in the weightroom go to Carson Hughes and Tre Thompson

The Jimmy White Award for outstanding statistical performances go to Wade White and Brodarius Lewis

The Kevin Turner Award goes to Ethan Bittle

The Lo Pickett Award goes to Dashon Daniels

The Buffalo Rock/Pepsi Co-Players of the Year as chosen by the Prattville Lions Network Broadcast Crew go to Taylor Thompson and Mason Taylor

Senior Captains

Mason Taylor

Kendrick Rogers

Tre Thompson

Taylor Thompson

Isaiah Causey

Will Mcquiston

210 views0 comments


bottom of page